How To Hide Your Zoosk Profile

   Advice

Signing up for a dating profile usually means that you’re looking for a significant other. You have a lot of options to choose from, but you never really know when the right to shut down your account is. You never want to start a new relationship only for your new partner to find out that your profile is still active and that you’re still getting matches.

It’s the fastest way to make sure that you end up single all over again. That’s why so many sites offer you the chance to hide your profile. This option lets you save all of your information and data while turning off the ability to see you on the site. Here’s how to do it on Zoosk.

how to hide your zoosk profile

How To Hide Your Dating Profile On Zoosk.com

Do these steps in order to achieve the best results of hiding your profile.

Sign in to Your Account

The first thing you want to do is to sign in to your account on Zoosk. It’s something that you’ve probably done hundreds of times at this point. The next step is to click on your display name. You can find it in the right-hand corner of every page on the site.

Once you do that, you’ll see a drop-down menu slide out. It’s going to have many different options to choose from. This is where you can edit your profile, change your membership, or just log out.

There’s also an option to go invisible. This will make it impossible for other members to see your profile, but it will also cost you coins. There’s a free way to do the same thing.

Open Account Settings

If you want to go about the whole thing without spending money then you just have to click on Account Settings. This will show you the inner workings of the site and let you manage things on a deeper level than the last menu.

Click on Edit

Once you’re in the settings, you’re going to see a lot of different options yet again. You’ll see things like “Notifications,” “Subscriptions,” “Coins,” and “Home.” You want to stay right where you are in the Account section.

If you look down to “Account Status” then you’ll be able to see the word “Edit” on the right side of it. This is what you want to click on right now. Just ignore all of the other options and find that link to continue.

Click on Pause

Once you get yourself into the “Edit” menu for “Account Settings,” you’ll find an option to “Pause Account.” It’s going to be very close to “Deactivate Account.” You just want to focus on the pausing part right now. If you deactivate your account then you’ll lose all of your information.

Once you click on the pause option you’ll be asked how long you want to make it happen. This is totally up to you. You can choose a day or you can just pause it until you decide to log back into your account. Whichever you choose, your information and messages will be waiting for you whenever you decide that you want to start using the site again.

Conclusion

That’s all you need to do! Seriously. You’ve just successfully hidden your profile and now you can go ahead and use it freely without worry. Search around and find someone to bang today.

See Also: How To Get Free Coins On Zoosk


Related articles

You cannot copy this content